SLSA and Rosen Publishing honor eva efron Memorial AASL Conference Grant winners

It is our great pleasure to announce that seventeen (17) outstanding applications, representing seven (7) School Library Systems across New York, were received for the eva efron Memorial AASL Conference Grant 2017. After careful consideration the grant committee felt it impossible to choose just one applicant. Rosen Publishing generously offered an additional $1,000 to fund a second grant, and the SLSA Executive Board, in an emergency meeting, generously agreed to match Rosen’s offer. On behalf of the committee members we arepleased to announce the recipients:

Kristen Falco from IS 259-William McKinley in the New York City Department of Education (NYC SLS)
Annarose Foley from Boynton Middle School in the Ithaca City School District (TST BOCES)

We would like to take this opportunity to congratulate the recipients and all of the applicants and thank Rosen Publishing for this generous partnership to encourage emerging school librarian leaders in memory of eva. We would also like to thank the members of the grant committee for their commitment and hard work in evaluating the applications and choosing the recipients.




Pictured:  Judi Dzikowski from Rosen Publishing; Kristen Falco from IS 259-William McKinley; Annarose Foley from Boynton Middle School; Miriam Gilbert from Rosen Publishing. (Taken June 5, 2018, SLSA Institute, Saratoga Springs)